The French Aran

I’ve been wanting to have this cardigan finished by the end of the year so that I could start fresh for NaKniSweMoDo on January 1st. I was thinking that I wouldn’t get it done, but as it turns out, I was thinking it was a day later than it was. Since all I have left is one sleeve cap and another full sleeve, I think I’ll be able to squeak it in under the wire.

French Aran Cardigan

The pattern is 654 Veste femme, by Bergere de France, but on their website it is described as “Veste Irlandaise”. The name translates to “Aran Jacket”, but the pattern is in French. So I guess it’s my French Aran.

Before I added the collar, I was thinking that it would make a wonderful vest.  I’m not usually a vest person, but I might just have to make this as one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The French Aran

  1. margene says:

    I knew you could do it!! It’s such a fabulous pattern and it would be a perfect vest, too.

  2. Chris says:

    It’s going to be a gorgeous sweater! Cute name, too. 🙂

  3. Lani says:

    Lovely! I think that would look good as a vest, or any sleeve length sweater!!

  4. Cookie says:

    That is beautiful!

  5. Nora says:

    It is lovely, and you could totally wear that as a vest with the collar.

  6. Julie says:

    Funny, as soon as I looked at that my first thought was that it would make a great vest! It’s beautiful.

  7. Stacey says:

    I agree with everyone… it is lovely. You could do it vest-y with or without the collar. I know. Big help. NOT! xoxo

  8. Carrie says:

    You posted that sometime before and I promptly went out and marked it for my queue. Good work! Beautiful stuff.

  9. debbie says:

    holy crap! did you finish that whole sleeve just since yesterday afternoon?????????????

Leave a Reply

