Out With the Old…

Thanks to a long car ride, the cardigan was completed yesterday, and was even worn. It still needs some sort of buttons or fasteners, but I’ll take my time on that.

So for today, I’m planning to start out NaKniSweMoDo with a plain long-sleeved mock-turtleneck pullover (my own basic design), from Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool.

OK, knitters – let’s cast on!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Out With the Old…

  1. Nora says:

    Photos, please!

    I can hear the engines revving now with all those sweaters being cast on.

  2. Carrie says:

    Woo! Nice work, can’t wait to see it. Hey, do you read/speak French or did you find a translation somewhere? I was going to have a friend translate it, but if you have a translation (that’s shareable, must not provoke the copyright dramagods) would you point me to it?

  3. joan says:

    I knew you would finish it. I cast on my January NKSMD at midnight and had a whole inch finished before I went to bed. It’s grown a little more today.

  4. Cookie says:

    I knew you could do it! 😀 Looking forward to photos. Good luck hunting for the right button.

  5. Chris says:

    Yay for finishing it!

  6. margene says:

    I got a good start today, too!

  7. Stacey says:

    Congrats on the finish. Good luck with your first sweater. Does it have to be one a month or if you finish up, can you start your next one sooner. I mean Feb is a shorter month. It would only be fair.

  8. Elizabeth in Apex, NC says:

    Good luck with NaNe-whatevertheheckitis. Can’t wait to see the French Aran finished, too; I know it will be beautiful.

  9. Anne B. says:

    And go! Good luck, may your fingers be nimble and quick, and may you have six sweaters done in a lick!

Leave a Reply

