WIP Wednesday

First up is Thermal – progress is slow but steady. I guess it’s actually going a little faster than I expected, considering the needle size.

Thermal

Then there’s my Seed Stitch tank. It’s growing quickly, but it’s definitely eating yarn. I hope I have enough, since I bought this green Cotton Ease ages ago, and I won’t be able to match the dyelot unless it’s from somebody’s stash. I’m trying the well-known trick of knitting faster to keep from running out of yarn, but it’s not looking good. So if any of you happen to have a skein or partial skein of Lime Cotton Ease in dyelot 34902 that you’d be willing to part with, give me a shout.

Seedstitch Tank

The Dashing mitts are going to be frogged and reknitted into mittens. I liked the cables on the wrist, but didn’t like how the ribbing looked on the hand. Maybe I’ll do those cute ones that Margene just made.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Anne says:

    LOTS of progress this week. Can’t help you with the Cotton Ease, but it is in a lot of stashes, so you might find another skein out there yet!

  2. OOOH–the color of your Thermal is so pretty! 😉

  3. Chris says:

    Alas, the only vintage Cotton-Ease I have is in somewhat shocking colors (remember the recently abandoned baby blanket?!).

  4. Carrie says:

    I think maybe you need to love the idea of a striped cotton tank. Or knit it shorter and pick up with another color along the bottom. It would be very mod.

  5. margene says:

    Hope knitting faster helps. You can always look around on Rav as so many people have stashes.

  6. Cookie says:

    You have been busy.

    I agree with Margene on both counts.

    xo

  7. Nora says:

    I’m pretty certain that alternating between those two patterns would give me a headache! You’re have a stronger knitting constitution than I do. Both look great – good luck with the yarn!

Leave a Reply

