A Bit of Color

One of the nicest things about getting into a warmer climate for a few days was all of the lovely color to be found, unlike in our dreary winter yards. There was plenty of eye candy to be found.

There were sunsets over the ocean

Sunset

Birds of Paradise at the Hotel del Coronado

Bird of Paradise

And a true breath of spring – Narcissus in Little Italy

A bit of spring

Did we have to come back? Please, sir, I want some more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Bit of Color

  1. Chris says:

    *sigh* Lovely. *looks out the window at the falling snow* *sigh*

  2. Carrie says:

    LOL – I felt the same about San Diego this past weekend. Soooooo green, especially compared to our sad dry climate. My hands got so soft just in the few days I was there…

  3. Miss T says:

    Color? What’s that? Sigh.

  4. margene says:

    The Coronado (my favorite place to stay!) is so full of color and the Birds of Paradise are everywhere. I especially love the dragon tree. Did you eat at the hotel? At least you got a break from the gray we’ve had all winter…I’m ready for some color.

  5. Cookie says:

    Just lovely.

    (Can you remind Margene of her colorful pantry? Or is that a bad idea?)

  6. Stacey says:

    Lovely! I’m sure glad you’re back. There wasn’t quite as much color in blogland without you.

  7. Norma says:

    Apparently we tried the wrong door at the Del Coronado, since everyone else seems to think we could go in for dinner, have drinks, listen to the piano! All we found was a LOCKED DOOR that said “Keyed guests only!”

    But I’m with you: Next time LONGER!!!!! The weather in NY was dreadful yesterday, but quite lovely today. I’ve walked and walked and walked today — 2.5 hours with Mr. J., and then off to lunch with Abigail and MORE SHOPPING. The new Philosophy product I got is lovely, and Abigail said, “I want some!” so I went and got her some. It’s a lightly tinted sunscreen that is fab! I intended to go to a museum, but never made it. Tonight we’re going to the movies and dinner.

Leave a Reply

