Purple-y Goodness

Ever since I saw KnittingTheBlue‘s beautiful (and GREEN!) Baby Cables and Big Ones Too, I knew that was exactly what I wanted to do with the bag of Jo Sharp Silkroad DK Tweed that’s been sitting in my stash since my trip to Webs almost two years ago. Until I saw hers, I wouldn’t have thought that the cables would show up so well on a tweedy, slubby yarn like this, especially when they’re on a background of either garter stitch or stockinette.

So to give myself a rest from all of the seed stitch and waffle stitch, I cast on for NaKniSweMoDo #6. Like everyone says, it’s a really well-written pattern, and so far, it’s been a very enjoyable knit. Even doing garter stitch in the round.

Baby Cables and Big Ones Too

I won’t get much farther on this for a while, though, because I’m heading off again for warmer climates. Yes, it’s another cruise! This time with my father, my sister, and a bunch of her family members. I’ll be taking Thermal with me as my knitting project.

See you in flip-flops! I mean, catch you on the flip-flop.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Purple-y Goodness

  1. Carrie says:

    Oooh, pretty! Have fun on this cruise too!

  2. Chris says:

    Purple! Purple!

    Have fun on the cruise! Don’t be surprised if this sweater and all of the associated yarn are missing when you get back. 😉

  3. margene says:

    Have a great time!!!

  4. Stacey says:

    TAKE ME WITH!

    Sorry. Don’t know where that came from! Have a good time. We’ll miss you.

  5. Norma says:

    MY BAG IS PACKED! Oh, wait! You left withOUT me?????? Crap.

  6. Aren’t you the luckiest grrl! Bon Voyage!

  7. Anne says:

    Gorgeous colorway!

    Have a great time on your cruise!

  8. Nora says:

    MMmm, purple. Have a great trip!

  9. Brenda says:

    Have a wonderful trip!
    That looks lovely so far.

  10. Carrie K says:

    Number SIXXXXX?? You go on a cruise, you knit six sweaters in three days (weeks, months, whatever) and I’m trapped at my desk surrounded by tax returns?

    It’s good to be you. Pretty color. Garter stitch in the round? I take it back. 🙂

  11. Lani says:

    You’ve won an award!!!

  12. Laurie says:

    Too funny, Ms. Flipflop! Have a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

