Post Cruise

After the cruise, we spent a few days with my sister, where we went Kayaking in Sarasota Bay through the Mangrove tunnels

Kayaking in Sarasota

took a Segway tour
Segway Tour

and rode her recumbent trikes through the nature trails around her house.

Recumbent Trike Riding

Those trikes are awesome. I want one. And I also want these beautiful lakes and miles of nature trails that she has just a few blocks away.
Nature trail

Somehow, I don’t think the trike riding experience would be quite the same through my neighborhood.

We also went to the South Florida Museum, which had a little something for everyone. They have an aquarium with Snooty, the oldest known Manatee, a planetarium, and a museum with an interesting and eclectic assortment of items.

We also went to one of the most unusual tourist attractions I’ve ever seen. But I’ll save that for its own post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Post Cruise

  1. Miss T says:

    I love the Segway tour!

  2. Norma says:

    How did you like the Segways? I’ve heard mixed reviews about them….

    Oh, that kayaking looks amazing!

  3. Lani says:

    What fun! 🙂

  4. Stacey says:

    I want on of those bikes! I told Texas it would be perfect for t he floppy paw. 😀 Sounds like wonderful adventures!

  5. Carrie says:

    The trikes and the kayaks are my kinda vacation! Oh, okay, the cruise and the Segways and all that are too. 😀

  6. Chris says:

    Segway tour – that’s so funny!

  7. Cookie says:

    What fun!

    At the Target, the parking enforcement boys use Segways. I always wonder how that works for them because every time I see them, I laugh. That can’t be good when you’re trying to enforce parking. *L*

Leave a Reply

