Knitting Update

If you didn’t get enough of my Florida vacation, you can see a few more photos (including The Pontiff participating in the sexy legs contest) at my Flickr Set.

But otherwise, it’s back to the real world.

Knitting actually occurred on the trip. I got the front piece of Thermal done to the front placket. Actually, I had it done to the armscyes, but had forgotten that I needed to split it for the placket 2″ earlier. So I had to rip back those two inches. Bummer. But I wouldn’t have been any farther along on it anyway, since I didn’t have any stitch holders or waste yarn with me, and I’d have just stopped at the placket.

Thermal

I’ve also gotten past the yoke on Baby Cables and Big Ones Too! The rest should go much more quickly now that the garter stitch part is done, as long as I don’t have to rip back for a proper fit. But so far it looks fine. I might start on one of the sleeves before going much farther with the body, since that’s what I’m most concerned about. They seem a bit large, and I don’t want to finish the whole body and then find out that I have to rip back to the yoke to fix the sleeves.

Baby Cables and Big Ones Too

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Knitting Update

  1. Carrie says:

    Oooh, they both look so great! Is that a dressmaker’s dummy you made to your shape?

  2. Norma says:

    1) I have to make one of those dummies for myself!

    2) You KNOW I had to click onto the sexy legs contest, didn’t ya?

    3) Baby cables looks GREAT. Interesting that it’s a garter section at the top — I thought it was reverse stockinette.

  3. Anne says:

    I LOVE the cabled yoke sweater. The yarn is scrumptious!!

  4. Chris says:

    Sounds like a REALLY good plan with the sleeves.

  5. Cayenne says:

    Knitting sweaters that actually fit is a pretty big adventure so much of the time. Yours always seem to turn out perfectly, though.

  6. Nora says:

    Very cool baby cables – love that pattern.

  7. Lani says:

    Beautiful color choices!

Leave a Reply

