What’s My Color?

Lilac? Wisteria? Lavender?

Baby Cables

Hmmm. I don’t know. But whatever color you want to call this sweater, I just love it. Partly because it’s a great pattern, and the fit seems to be great so far. But mostly it’s the yarn – the Jo Sharp Silkroad Tweed DK.

It. Feels. So. Good. And it hasn’t even been washed yet – it will be even yummier afterward.

I can’t wait for this to be finished so I can wear it. Every time I put it on, I don’t want to take it off.  If it weren’t illegal, I think I’d marry it.

(My apologies for the awful photo of it – it’s dark and snowy here this morning, so this is all you’re going to get.  But at least the color looks fairly true to life.)

I guess I’m going to have to settle for indoor exercise today. Yech.

But I had a little bit of amusement on yesterday’s walk – these young people were carrying a box spring loaded with some bags and boxes. My guess is that they bought the stuff at the nearby thrift store, since they were coming from that direction, and didn’t have a vehicle to transport the box springs. I followed them for about 1/4 mile before we headed off in different directions and I couldn’t see them any more. At least they had a good day for it. Today would be nasty.

Walking with Mattress

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What’s My Color?

  1. Cookie says:

    It’s purple. I don’t know what part of the purple family, but purple is enough for me. It is lovely and I’m looking forward to seeing you in it.

    I’m sorry about the weather. You should be getting our sunny stuff soon. Yesterday was gorgeous. Today is windy. Perfect hide inside and knit weather for this allergy girl.

    xo

  2. Chris says:

    Light purple! 🙂 Both the Jo Sharp and Katmandu (sp??) versions of that yarn are divine, aren’t they?

  3. Nora says:

    Oh, I love that color, whatever you call it – and that yarn is just divine.

  4. margene says:

    And more snow this morning. If you finish your sweater today you can wear it all week!!

  5. Anne says:

    I love the color – but I’m a purple kinda gal! It will look great on you.

    Stay warm and dry. We’ve been grimacing at your weather all winter, since we left.

  6. Norma says:

    It’s fantastic, I love the color! And I can attest that the yarn, after washing, is just to die for. I can’t wait to make my own sweater with it. My friend sent me a pic of himself in the sweater I made for him out of that yarn, but it is a self-portait taken with a cell phone, and only shows the head, shoulders, basically. Not.very.helpful!!!! Heh. But he wanted me to know he was wearing his sweater — in Salt Lake City! He was there for a conference last week.

  7. Miss T says:

    Great photo of the box spring parade. And your sweater looks wonderful!

  8. Brenda says:

    It’s a gorgeous color, and I’d vote for lavender. It looks the exact same color as the French lavender my friend grows.

Leave a Reply

