WIP Wednesday

In which we get a sneak peek at the newest FO.

Baby Cables and Big Ones Too is off the needles, worn (unblocked) to SnB, and has now been soaked and laid out to dry. Just patting it out gently when wet, it looks like I had no change in width, about 3/4″ increase in body length, and about 1″ increase in sleeve length – which is pretty much what I’d expected and planned on.

Baby Cables

Hopefully I’ll get a photo shoot in the next few days.

In the meantime, it’s back to Thermal, and I also got a few rows done on Wisp, while I figure out what my next sweater will be. I was thinking about doing a sleeveless summer top in some Garnstudio Safran I have in stash, but I haven’t been able to find the swatches I did last year. I spent over an hour going through my stash bins and boxes, and they’re definitely not in those. At least it gave me the opportunity to do a little reorganizing of the stash.

Hmmmm. Now where did those silly swatches go…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Nice! I bet it looks great on you. Sorry to have missed it last night.

  2. margene says:

    It looks so good on you last night!

  3. Stacey says:

    Phew… just under the wire!

  4. Carrie says:

    It looks great! I can’t wait to see the modeled shots.

  5. Lani says:

    Huzzah for finished objects!! (Especially gorgeous ones!)

  6. Anne says:

    Just beautiful! Glad you got it off the needles without another frogging episode too!

  7. elizabeth says:

    Ah, don’t you hate it when your swatches hide? It looks great, I can’t wait to see the modeled shots!

  8. Chris says:

    And how glad are you to be done with it?? 🙂

  9. Nora says:

    Wonderful! Can’t wait to see it on!

Leave a Reply

