Busy Day

It was so nice to have a beautiful spring day yesterday, so I tried to make the most of it.

I had a dental appointment in the morning, but after that I had lunch downtown with my husband, walked for an hour, and then did some yard work for a couple of hours.

I moved a few hundred bricks from one spot to another, planted spring crops (arugula, mixed lettuce, and peas), and swept up a bunch of debris the neighbor’s tree spit out on the patio. I was definitely hot and tired when I was done, but it felt good anyway.

It’s supposed to be another nice day today (around 70 and sunny), but then more rain.

Darn. I’m really chomping at the bit to get started on more of the outdoor projects we have planned for the year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Busy Day

  1. margene says:

    It’s still spring, meaning the weather will be unsettled until May. You may as well knit another sweater and not worry about it. 😉

  2. Stacey says:

    It’s been chilly here. I envy your warmth.

  3. Miss T says:

    Still cold here, alas.

  4. Carrie says:

    Hey, plant more stuff. They like the rain, don’t they?! 🙂 I wish we had some rain. I won’t get anymore until about late July. Sigh.

  5. Cookie says:

    Enjoy the cooler days, sweetie. Summer will be here before we know it.

  6. Norma says:

    It’s been pure nastiness here for days. So shut up, will ya? XO

  7. Anne B. says:

    “April Showers Bring May Flowers”. Here we’ve only had April snow, rain would actually be a big change. But we’re melting out! Enjoy it before the first big heat wave when you can’t go outside after 10 am anyways!

  8. I’d better get out into my yard while my (very limited) enthusiasm for outdoor projects lasts.

Leave a Reply

