Progress!

Hey, Teach! is now an FO. That’s sixth finished for the year, so I’m half-way to my goal! All I have is this not-so-great timer-self-portrait of it for now.

Hey, Teach!

I had a somewhat Susan-esque amount of yarn remaining from the three skeins of yarn I used:

Leftover yarn

But the reason I say “somewhat” is that I still have 4 skeins of the yarn left, so there was never any worry about running out.

I’ve also gotten to the sleeve cap on the first sleeve for Thermal:

Thermal

I was excited to have gotten up to the cap at SnB last night. Or at least, I was until Margene reminded me I still have another sleeve to knit. Gaaaah!

One more to go. One more to go. One more to go.

I can do it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Progress!

  1. elizabeth says:

    WATCH OUT CHERYL!!! THERE’S A BIG ROOSTER BEHIND YOU!!!!

    heh. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

    LOVE Hey Teach!

  2. Cookie says:

    Love Hey Teach! Love the rooster, too.

    You can totally do it!

  3. Chris says:

    Your needles are on fire! Go go go go.

  4. margene says:

    Your still far ahead of me!! Hey Teach looked fabulous.

  5. Carrie says:

    I love the rooster too! What a fun bit of art to look at.
    Yeah, I bet it feels like that last sleeve will be awful, but jeez, you’re SO CLOSE! And it will be great and flattering, just like Hey Teach!

  6. susan says:

    Kudos on cutting it so close!

  7. Anne says:

    You CAN do it! It’ll be a slog, but well worth it, in the end.

    Your Teach sweater looks great on you!!

  8. Nora says:

    Love it!!

    Cheering you on through that sleeve.

  9. Lani says:

    Huzzah! It’s beautiful!!

  10. Norma says:

    Awesome! I love the rooster and am cracking up at the “somewhat” Susanesque amount of yarn left!!! Hahahaha.

    I still think I like Thermal w/o sleeves. 😀

  11. Brenda says:

    Hey, Teach! looks great! And I like your rooster painting too. I’m on the second sleeve of a sweater, and the momentum is starting to turn. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. You’re almost there too (not to mention this is your 7th sweater of the year and my first).

  12. Laurie says:

    Nice FO! I didn’t notice the rooster, either, unlike SOME of the distracted commenters. Wonder what that means in their field vs ground perception.

    ANd I love that we all know what Susanesque means.

Leave a Reply

