A Hard Day’s Work

Yesterday we had a beautiful, warm, sunny day. DH and I took advantage of it and spent hours turning this:

Building the patio

into this:

Building the patio

It was a lot of work, and we’re both pretty sore. But it’s starting to shape up. There’s still plenty of work to go, though.

It disrupted our usual Sunday morning routine of getting up, eating breakfast, getting showered and dressed, and making a trip to Costco.

Since I was going to be out working on the patio in the hot sun, I figured I’d postpone the shower until after we were done working. So I threw on my work clothes, skipped the makeup, and we headed off to Costco. On the way, I was thinking that I almost never see anyone I know at Costco, except for days like this when I look like a schlub.

And of course, true to my luck, who do I run into while looking over the fresh fish, but Susan and her husband. Susan, of course, was looking absolutely smashing in her new Slinky Ribs pullover. I hope she’ll be posting a photo shoot soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Hard Day’s Work

  1. LisaK says:

    Very nice! I like watching them do landscaping on HGTV. They get it finished really quickly. LOL

  2. Cookie says:

    Good job!

    Isn’t that always the way?

  3. Carrie says:

    At least it wasn’t an ex-boyfriend or anything. đŸ˜€
    I like watching other people landscape too.

  4. Chris says:

    Maybe if you invite her over to use your new patio, she won’t trash talk you too much…

  5. margene says:

    Wow…it’s shaping up nicely!

  6. Nora says:

    You put in a lot of work – definitely let yourself off the hook for the rest of it!!

    It’s going to look great.

  7. susan says:

    Hmmm . . . reports of you looking like a schlub are greatly exaggerated. Don’t forget, you were wearing a fabulous sweater!

  8. Norma says:

    That is ALWAYS the way!!! Happens to me every time, too.

    Excellent new patio!! I wish my DH and I had some DIY genes, but we don’t.

Leave a Reply

