FO: Hey Teach!

In which I am once again stalked by giant wildlife.

Hey Teach!

Pattern: Hey, Teach! by
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton Ease, taupe, 3 skeins (exactly!)
Needles: US 9 (5.5 mm), and US 6 (for the button bands only)
Size: Small

Modifications:

  • I added a little length to the stockinette part, and also to the bodice from ribbing to armhole. I wanted to make sure that the ribbing would be under my bust.
  • I kept the shoulder stitches live and did a 3-needle bind-off.
  • I only did 3 buttonholes, since I’ll only button the bodice.

More details and notes on my Ravelry project page.

NaKniSweMoDo #6 (Yippee – half way done!)

And the wildlife? I’ve exchanged the giant rooster for the giant praying mantis.

Hey Teach!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to FO: Hey Teach!

  1. Robby says:

    Yet another lovely sweater. I’m starting to wonder what you NaKniSweMoDo girls are going to be knitting next fall when the cooler knitting weather strikes? Or is there a summer lace/sock knitting festival planned for a change in your breakneck knitting pace? (That’s just envy talking there.)

  2. Chris says:

    Another great sweater!! Just three skeins of Cotton-Ease? Wow.

  3. Carrie says:

    That sweater was designed just for you, wasn’t it? Because it’s so perfect and flattering!

  4. Nora says:

    That is seriously cute. I think you’ve sold me on this pattern.

    (In Wisconsin, we’d have to switch the praying mantis for a giant mosquito.)

  5. Lauren says:

    It looks great! Now I want to make it too.

  6. Stacey says:

    Beautiful! I have her on my list, but Bubblegum pink did not suit her. Really.

    Hmmmm… I do however, have some cotton ease.

  7. Cookie says:

    You’ve done it again! She looks wonder on you, Cheryl, and I really like that length on you.

    Maybe I should visit the Michaels since they have that exact yarn on sale this week.

  8. Laurie says:

    Quite lovely! It turned out exactly as you planned. (Not so easy.) So yeah on the mantis, but look at that shadblow behind you!!

  9. Joan Hamer says:

    This would look great on my daughter. It looks terrific on you!

  10. Carole says:

    That looks fantastic!

  11. Anne says:

    It looks great! It also looks like you’ve gotten some warm weather for a change!!

  12. Norma says:

    That is SO CUTE! And true bargain sweater, with just 3 skeins Cotton Ease. I thought the wildlife that was stalking you was The Pontiff.

  13. margene says:

    The mantis looks like she’s heading for your hair!

    Hey Teach looks so good on you!

  14. elizabeth says:

    Eeek! That praying mantis is going to land on your head!!!

    That looks SO cute on you! I’m glad you guys are finishing stuff cause I can’t accomplish squat lately! :o)

  15. Anne B. says:

    Sure looks loverly with the red shirt peeking out!

Leave a Reply

