Oy! My back is sore!

I guess I should expect that after 4 or 5 hours of laying more patio bricks.

But it’s nearly done now, and we’re really pleased with how it’s shaping up.

Patio

Of course, I still have to prepare the garden beds for planting next month. These beds will be for veggies. Probably green beans, eggplant, bell peppers, and tomatoes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oy! My back is sore!

  1. Carrie says:

    Wow, it looks great!

  2. Chris says:

    It does look great! Will you be christening it was a drink or two when it’s done?

  3. JessaLu says:

    Yay for progress! That looks awesome – I think I have veggie garden envy. Mine looks like complete ass compared to yours. ;o)

  4. margene says:

    Can’t wait to sit on the patio, admire your hard work and look at the greens in the garden. 😉

  5. Cookie says:

    That looks great!

    Maybe you can trick get Norma to work that soil for you while she’s in town. ;^)

  6. Stacey says:

    Amazing job. I’m sure it’s well worth the ache.

    And I agree with Cookie… Norma loves that shit.

  7. elizabeth says:

    Wow! Now, THAT’S what I’m talking about when I tell my husband I want a raised bed garden!!! Awesome!

  8. Laurie says:

    Worth the back. Great design, and awesome beds! Your gardening will be almost effortless.

Leave a Reply

