Friday Flowers

I love being able to have fresh cut flowers from the garden again.

Tulips

When the really early bulbs were blooming, I had a definite lack of purple in the front garden. Now almost everything is some shade of purple. I’m trying to take notes so I know what to plant this fall to get a little better color balance.

(The Pink Impression tulips in the photo didn’t come from the front garden – I stole them from my neighbor. But I bought and planted them for him, so I think I’m entitled. He likes my purple ones better – I think maybe I’ll trade some of my purple ones for some of his pink ones this year. Then we’ll both be happy.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Friday Flowers

  1. Carrie says:

    My neighbor told me that the man I bought my house from would offer her late husband oranges from the tree. The late husband always said, “No thanks, they’re sweeter if I steal them when you’re not looking.” Hee.

  2. margene says:

    Pretty! You know how much I like pink! 😉

  3. Chris says:

    Growing things rock.

  4. Cookie says:

    So pretty!

    Sounds like a good plan to me.

  5. Stacey says:

    Ahhh… spring. I remember that. It finished up about 3 weeks ago. 😀

  6. Nora says:

    Just lovely. Tulips are my favorite. Ours are just starting here!

  7. JessaLu says:

    So pretty! For some reason, the only tulips that have shown up in my yard are yellow. Weird.

  8. Renee says:

    Happy Birthday!
    Margene tipped me off. You’re blog is terrific!

Leave a Reply

