WIPs

I think I got lucky. The colorwork section of my Retro Wild top seems to fit at about where I wanted it to sit. The top doesn’t call for any waist shaping since it was designed as a cropped top, but I think I’ll probably add some.

Retro Wild

The other sweater on my needles is the Golden Vintage Cardigan. I’m just about done with one of the fronts, which I’m basically using as a giant swatch. It might be a touch small, but I think it will be pretty close once it’s washed. The color in the photo below isn’t even close to the true color, but I’m too lazy to try to enhance it.

Golden Vintage Cardigan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIPs

  1. Stacey says:

    It looks MUCH better on you than in the original picture. Must be the styling of the photo… I can’t get past the 80’s look in the picture.

    I can’t wait to watch it grow!

  2. Carrie says:

    Woohoo! They look great!

  3. Chris says:

    That’s going to be such a great cardi.

    I think I need to see more of the other top. It’s just so crazy right now!

  4. Norma says:

    You have WHIZZED through that front on the cardi! I really must stash some cotton fleece in that color (and no, that color is wrong, wrong, wrong! I’m glad I saw it in person. Damn those digital cameras!)

  5. Cookie says:

    Woo Hoo!

    You’re just moving right along. I love it!

  6. Chris says:

    Happy Birthday! It was fun to see you, hope your day was relaxing.

    I’m looking forward to seeing this sweater in person, I’ll have to check it out on Rav.

  7. Nora says:

    Very pretty!!

    Happy birthday!

  8. margene says:

    You’re going to have two fabulous sweaters done in no time!!

  9. margene says:

    Hope you had a wonderful birthday dinner….it was fun to spend some time with you yesterday even if it wasn’t what we’d planned.

  10. elizabeth says:

    Lookin’ good! I really need to do an update post.

Leave a Reply

