The Wild Thing Grows

I’ve been trucking along on my Retro Wild top. I only have a little more to go before I split it for the armscyes.

Retro Wild

So far, it’s going pretty well. I got astoundingly lucky in having the colorwork piece fit around my hips (no swatching), and then again with the body. I had to go down a couple of needle sizes from what I’d originally planned because the fabric was too loose. But since I was starting around the waist where I’d have waist shaping, I figured I could just increase as I needed when working upwards. As it turned out, that wasn’t necessary. The ribbed pattern is stretchy enough that I don’t think I’ll need any shaping at all, and won’t have to increase any additional stitches.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Wild Thing Grows

  1. Stacey says:

    It’s still looking great. I’m excited about this project. I want to see the final shoot.

  2. Chris says:

    Very lucky! Hope you didn’t just bring down the wrath of the knitting gods…

  3. I am really liking it, Cheryl!

  4. margene says:

    It’s looking very nice and will be a fabu summer top.

  5. Nora says:

    That is going to be really cute!

  6. elizabeth says:

    That’s pretty awesome! I always have to go down in needle sizes too, I guess I’m a loose woman!

  7. Carrie says:

    It’s going to be great!

  8. Cookie says:

    Woo Hoo!

    It’s looking great!

  9. Monica says:

    I am LOVING this!

  10. sil says:

    We always knew you were a wild thing!

  11. Carrie K says:

    You’re going to be the grooviest chick in the room.

  12. Norma says:

    Woot! I think this is going to end up being one of your faves.

Leave a Reply

