Oh My Goodness!

For lack of anything else, here’s something my mother sent me yesterday.

It’s a clip of the Ross Sisters from a 1944 movie. The fun starts about a minute into the routine. At 1:35, my jaw hit the floor. And the most impressive parts were still to come.

It’ll blow your mind – with or without sound enabled.

Hmppph. And I can’t even touch my toes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Oh My Goodness!

  1. susan says:

    On one level, that’s just creepy.

  2. Anne says:

    Um. Gee. They just do NOT make them like that anymore.

    I’ll bet those three were REAL popular around the commissary, eh?

  3. elizabeth says:

    Those girls ain’t right. I wonder what’s in that potato salad they’ve been eating!

  4. Elizabeth in Apex, NC says:

    I’m with elizabeth… that just ain’t right! Amazing, but kinda gross, too.

  5. Lori says:

    And that was before they could digitally enchance that kind of stuff like they do today! But it still kinda creeps me out.

  6. margene says:

    OMG! My back is killing me!
    That was amazing and it kinda creeped me out, too.

  7. Norma says:

    Holy COW. I have just downgraded my flexibility rating. I thought I WAS flexible. Nope.

  8. marianne says:

    Holy Moly…. talk about some serious core strength! Can you imagine the barker at a circus side show? ‘the amazing women, part snake, part cat, AND they can sing!’
    Strange routine to showcase their skilz, heh.

  9. Wow. How did your mother evern find that?

  10. Carrie K says:

    Holy Moly. Wowza.

  11. Shelley says:

    EEEEK I’m kinda creeped out too! But, I wish I was that limber.

  12. Chris says:

    And then this came up just now on Gizmodo. Eeek!

  13. Dee Dee says:

    Looks like the first version of circ de soliel!

  14. Carrie says:

    I’d love to know who sits around and thinks, “I bet if I stretched real hard I could sit on my own head.”

    o.0

  15. Laurie says:

    That’s some serious lumbar flexibility. OUCH.

Leave a Reply

