Happy June!

Already?

Whoa.

While we were in Michigan, we were admiring my brother-in-law’s Adirondack chairs, and thinking that might be a nice addition to the patio. He said he built them from a kit.

Well, wouldn’t you know… I saw the new flyer from Jo-Ann’s for the sale that started yesterday. And right there, for 40% off, were solid cedar Adirondack chairs. Rockers, no less. So I stopped on my way home from the Japanese Knitting class I had yesterday and picked up a couple. Only $45 each. We probably couldn’t get the wood for that price, even if we could find cedar in the right thickness. The Pontiff had them assembled in a flash. Sure, they’re not quite as nice as some we’ve seen – more slats on the back would make them a bit more comfortable. But it’s a great deal for the price.

Adirondack chairs

Now I just need to do a little staining. (They come in unstained or whitewashed.)

Happy Birthday, Mim!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy June!

  1. margene says:

    The chairs are fabulous! We love sitting in ours (even if they’re only plastic).
    Tell us more about the class!

  2. Carrie says:

    Lovely! I didn’t know you could get Adirondack rockers. I’m thinking a nice cushion would make them just right.

  3. Chris says:

    Nice! And hey, a pillow always makes ’em more comfortable, right?

  4. Nora says:

    Oh, I love the look of Adirondack chairs! Very nice.

  5. Stitch-n-Snitch says:

    Awesome!! 🙂

  6. Cookie says:

    Happy June!

    I love those chairs. Cost Plus has cushions on sale this week, btw. ;^)

  7. Norma says:

    Sweet! I have some lovely ones I got years ago at LLBean. I just adore them.

  8. JessaLu says:

    ooooh I wonder if they have that deal out here in Mass…I need a knitting chair by the garden. ;o)

  9. Carole says:

    We have adirondacks from L.L. Bean on our deck and I love them!

Leave a Reply

