Garden Update

There hasn’t been much knitting going on,  and the rain has been keeping me from doing much in the garden, but it’s not looking too bad.

Here’s how the patio looks today:

Patio

The peas are certainly happy with all the rain. Look – I have some pea pods!

Peas

On the other hand, the basil plants are decidedly unhappy with their soggy roots, and are looking quite sickly. My second planting of beans didn’t come up too well – I suspect they rotted in the soggy soil. I planted more today (short break in the rain), but I’m not too sure they’ll do well either.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Garden Update

  1. Cookie says:

    Love the peas!

    Our weather is heating up. I think that means your weather should do the same in a few days. Then the basil will perk up and the peas will weep. So much drama in a garden. ;^)

    xo

  2. Nora says:

    Things are still looking quite green and lovely, soggy roots notwithstanding. Our basil is still in the embryonic stage…

  3. Chris says:

    After more rain in the past week or so than we had in the month of May, things are finally green here! (It looked more like July than May…)

  4. Carrie K says:

    There is much drama in the garden, isn’t there? Yay for peapods!

  5. Laurie says:

    We ended up with your rain (good) but the things that don’t like soggy feet are unhappy (bad). Life.

  6. Stacey says:

    Your gardens are lovely! Texas even said so. 😀

  7. JessaLu says:

    I am envious of your patio (but I think I’ve already said that?) and your peas. ;o)

  8. carla says:

    My basil has been unable to resist the echelons of snails this weather has produced. None of my usual anti-snail techniques are working.

  9. Lani says:

    Huzzah for gardens!!!

  10. Norma says:

    My peas are NOT HAPPY. I’ve got blossoms on the earlier bunch I planted, but there are so few plants that I’ll be lucky if I get a few peas to add some flecks of green to the plate. And the second bunch I planted are just sitting there at about 2 inches tall.

Leave a Reply

