FO: Drops 69-18 Ribbed Top

NaKniSweMoDo #11.

Drops 69-18 tank

Pattern: Garnstudio DROPS 69-18 Ribbed Top in Safran
Yarn: Garnstudio Safran, color 20 (Maroon), 3.3 skeins
Needles: 3 mm (US 2.5)
Size: S
Ravelry: Project Page

Modifications: Knitted the body about 2.5″ longer, and did one less set of decreases before the straps so that they’d be two stitches wider for better coverage of bra straps.

Verdict: Va-va-voom!  I was afraid the top might end up being a bit too risque for wearing in public, but it came out better than I expected, and there’s plenty of coverage to wear it with a bra. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. I love this yarn. All three sizes of the pattern specified 4 skeins of yarn, so I knew there’d be plenty to lengthen the top, but even then, I have more than half a skein left over. I’d probably have made it an inch longer still if I’d known how much I’d have left over. If I hadn’t lengthened it, I -might- have been able to squeak by with 3 skeins, but it would have been close.

Drops 69-18 tank

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to FO: Drops 69-18 Ribbed Top

  1. Carrie says:

    WOW! SECK. SAY. I love it! Don’t let Norma within a mile of that top or you’ll never see it again, m’dear. And knit yourself ten more. 😀

  2. Nora says:

    That is just gorgeous. Perfect on you!

  3. Carole says:

    It looks fantastic!

  4. margene says:

    Beautiful and your wider straps look perfect. Do you like it better now? Will you wear it?

  5. Lauren says:

    It looks amazing!

  6. Chris says:

    Gorgeous. The top, too. 😉

  7. Norma says:

    SEX-AYYYYYYYYYY! Love it. It’s just a perfect color and a GREAT look. I bet you’ll get a lot of wear out of this — on your cruises, for example!

  8. marianne says:

    You say ‘va va voom’ I say ‘oooo la la!’ Very Nice! and beyond!

  9. Cookie says:

    Sexy!

    A total winner!

  10. Stacey says:

    Another win! You look incredible in it
    It stopped raining there? Can I have some of that rain? Please? Send it here!

  11. sil says:

    Sexy girl! That turned out very well. I think that red is one of your best colors – very complimentary.

    Now I wonder what’s next???

  12. Betsy says:

    That looks absolutely FABULOUS on you! I’ve been learning a lot lately about negative ease and I think that picture tells the whole story. Congrats on a VERY successful project.

  13. Carrie K says:

    Va va voom! It looks great and it’s more enough coverage for wearing out and about, luckily. It looks fabulous on you.

  14. julie says:

    hi have you got the english translation for the pattern chart

Leave a Reply

