Stop the Madness!!!

Enough with the rain already! I think it has been raining for the entire month of June. Since when did Utah relocate to the Pacific Northwest?

More thunderstorms for today, but the weather people all promise that this is the last day of it for a while.

But still, I wonder….

Who’ll stop the rain?

Meanwhile, at least I have some yummy scones to eat while I watch the rain:

Serviceberry scones

Serviceberry scones, made from this Blueberry scones recipe. By the way, I love my Silpat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stop the Madness!!!

  1. Chris says:

    Y’all are used to a lot of sun, so I’m guessing the cloudiness is hitting hard?

  2. Anne says:

    They are liars. Total 100% liars.

    Predicted weather: High of 82, scattered afternoon T-storms, 30%.
    Actual weather: Began raining at 2:30 a.m. and continued to almost 5 p.m. HIGH temperature of 53 degrees.

    WTF?

  3. margene says:

    The say it will warm up this week but next weekend could bring more effing rain!!!! Today’s storms could be severe. Sh-ite!

  4. Cookie says:

    Send me your rain!

    And some scones!

    Yummy!

  5. Judy says:

    Same story in VT. Rain, Rain and more rain. Good for baking and knitting!

  6. debbie says:

    SEE?!?!?! this is exactly how I feel when, after having moved here and finally escaped this kind of crap, people here say “Oh, but I LOVE the rain!”

  7. Miss T says:

    Yum. I’ve never had serviceberries, but they sure LOOK good.

  8. Carrie K says:

    Send the rain to us. We could sure use it.

Leave a Reply

