For Norma

In honor of Norma’s 50th birthday yesterday, I cast on for a scarf for the Red Scarf Project.

Red Scarf

I’m using Cascade 220 Heathers in a delicious red (color 9488), and the Corrugator Scarf pattern. How easy is that? What a great pattern!

And by the way, the end is nigh… stay tuned for the next episode of Black Blob of Denial (TM).

Bwaaaa-ha-haaaaa!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to For Norma

  1. margene says:

    I love the Corrugater, too! That Norma some how gets everyone to knit red scarves.
    I’m waiting with baited breath to hear what’s next!!

  2. Stacey says:

    Should we be afraid?

  3. Cher says:

    I have that lovely red color too. Hmmm…I think I’ll try a scarf.

  4. Norma says:

    Yayyyyyyy. This is the birthday that keeps on giving. I couldn’t be happier about that!!!! XO

  5. Cookie says:

    If I’m ever done with the spinning, there are plans for a Red Norma Scarf or two over here as well. If the spinning ever stops.

    Fingers crossed!

  6. Chris says:

    BBoD – riveted to the screen!

  7. Anne says:

    It’s a great pattern – and THE perfect color.

    PS – your package arrived here this weekend while we were gone. Thank you for thinking of me!

Leave a Reply

