The Park

I’ve been walking to the park every morning for the past few days. It’s a nice walk – about 3 miles to get there, around the park, and back home.

I don’t want to carry both a camera and cell phone, but since it takes so long to set up the camera on the phone through the menu system, I missed a lot of photos that I’d have liked to take.

This week, the top three in the “photo opportunities I missed” category were:

1. The Siamese kitten on a leash (though it was being carried at the time).

2. The chihuahua in a dress.

3. The chihuahua (a different one), peeing on this sign in the park:

Pick up after your dog

It’s the sign telling people to pick up after their dogs, with a container of bags for doing so. It was quite funny – sort of a “Take that, you stupid sign!”

But the good news is that I finally figured out the shortcut to get to the camera mode quickly. It just happened to be the button right on the front of the phone with the little camera icon next to it. *Ahem*

At least I noticed it before I checked the user manual.

Now I’ll be able to regale you with more bad spontaneous camera-phone photos.

It did allow me to grab this one:

Tandem training

Tandem in training.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Park

  1. Susanne says:

    Those bike extension “thingies” are wonderful. Both my DD’s have one for their kids. It does give the kids more confidence on their own bikes but more importantly, it allows the family to go for longer bike rides and not worry about a small one on his/her own at the back of the pack!
    Look forward to more pics now that you know where to find the camera on your phone…

  2. Stacey says:

    I’ve had my phone for a year and still don’t know half of what it does. I get to upgrade it next month and I’m excited at the possibilities. 😀

  3. margene says:

    Is that Liberty Park? It would be a nice cool place to walk everyday. I’m looking forward to your quick pix.

  4. Chris says:

    Dang, I’m going to have to resort to my phone manual to find out if there’s a shortcut… Or do lots of “missed opportunities” posts where I describe pictures I didn’t take!

  5. Carrie says:

    Oh boy I wish I had one of those tandem in training things! The Bug loves to ride his bike but I can’t keep up on foot, and I feel too worried about controlling where he goes (he thinks the middle of the road is the bike lane) from my own bike!

  6. Karen says:

    Great! I’m looking forward to more photos! You’re an inspiration as far as walking goes, incidentally.

  7. Norma says:

    Since Mr. Jefferies is a bit less demanding (did I really say that?), I’m not getting in my, like 4.5 miles a day anymore. Perhaps I should let him be more demanding after all….

  8. Cookie says:

    Now we’ll be expecting a series of photos on the kitty on a leash and updates about the people sitting on the walking path.

  9. Monica says:

    I heart liberty! It is a 4 mile loop for me, and I run it oft. 🙂

  10. marissa says:

    That’s taken with your PHONE? What is it?? My camera doesn’t even take pics that well! (I’m sure I have no part in its inadequacies. None.)

Leave a Reply

