Blackberries

And the winner in the blackberry dessert recipe war was…

Berry Cobbler with Coconut Walnut Topping.

Blackberry Cobbler

Sadly, it was only when I was dishing up the cobbler that I discovered I had only the tiniest bit of vanilla ice cream left. So we each got just a little blob, supplemented by some cream.

Blackberry Cobbler

It was quite delightful.

In other food news, I also tried these Potato Bundles for dinner. They were also very yummy. I think I’ll be having the leftovers for breakfast with some fried eggs.

It was definitely a good food day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Blackberries

  1. Stitch-n-Snitch says:

    YUM!!!!!!

  2. Karen says:

    Hey, cream’s just fine! Boy, that looks good!

  3. elizabeth says:

    You’re right, blackberries require ice cream! Hope you got more!

  4. Chris says:

    YUM!!! Is there an ice cream run in your futre? 😉

  5. margene says:

    Oh my, that looks fabulous. Have you tried “Five” Vanilla Bean. It would be the perfect accompaniment for the cobbler.

  6. Carrie says:

    Good gracious. That looks good. I’d have skipped the potatoes and had cobbler for brekky.

  7. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

    I’m sending my man to the Farmer’s Market on Saturday for sure!

  8. Norma says:

    Oh, mannnnnnnn. Delicious!

  9. Stacey says:

    YUM! Double yum! ::: looking up cost of tickets to SLC:::

  10. Carrie K says:

    Oh yum. It does look better than scones.

    It needs more cream or ice cream though.

Leave a Reply

