Nell Progress

I’m nearly finished with the back of Nell. I would have been done if I hadn’t made a mistake and had to rip back a few inches.

Nell

Ah well, it’s still been going pretty fast, all things considered. And it looks like the sizing will be pretty good. I’m not making it quite as long as the pattern indicates (hmmm – making something shorter – that’s a switch), but it will still be about car-coat length.

It’s a pretty easy pattern to knit, but my hands hurt after a while from the tight stitches on the big needles, so I can’t knit on it for as long a time as I usually can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nell Progress

  1. margene says:

    It’s beautiful. You need to change back and forth with a project on smaller needles. Don’t hurt yourself!

  2. Carrie says:

    Oh, I have covetous thoughts. Move over Norma, Cheryl’s closet has a new stalker!

  3. Cookie says:

    It’s lovely, Cheryl. And I agree with Margene. We don’t want your hands falling off or something.

  4. Nora says:

    It’s so professional looking – those cables are just perfect!

  5. Miss T says:

    Very nice! And so fast you make my head spin.

  6. Chris says:

    Dang, those cables pop so much one poked me in the eye!

  7. elizabeth says:

    I love it! And it’s just my color…are you sure it won’t be too big for you?!? ;o)

  8. Carrie K says:

    It’s gorgeous but don’t kill your hands knitting it! (as if you really would).

    I love your bunny photo. Bunnies and pit bulls on the same block? Diversity.

Leave a Reply

