For Your Eye-Searing Pleasure

I’ve been going through the vintage knitting books I just got from a friend of my mother’s. Most are from the 60’s and 70’s, with one very cute kid’s clothing booklet from 1941.

But this crocheted eye-catcher totally takes the cake.

Eye Searing Outfit

You want it.

Admit it.

Bribe me well enough, and I might send the pattern booklet to you. Bribe me even more, and I’ll promise not to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to For Your Eye-Searing Pleasure

  1. margene says:

    Oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had hoped to never see that thing again…MY EYES, MY EYES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Kris says:

    Erase, erase! Ackkkk!

  3. Cher says:

    The skirt and shawl is just ACK! But honestly, I would love to have that granny square pattern. I have this odd thing that I like to collect granny patterns. LOL You’ll never know when you will need a awful ugly blanket!

  4. Nora says:

    Oh. MYGOD. My mother had a sofa and curtains sorta like that.

    Yes, it was severely ugly.

    Probably why I wear black all the time, too.

  5. Miss T says:

    In a seriously weird way, it actually works.

  6. joan says:

    I’m seriously coveting her blouse.

  7. Anne says:

    Well she IS workin’ it. Just sayin’….

  8. Cookie says:

    The tassel thingies really make it a look.

  9. Chris says:

    By all that is holy, I hope you don’t have my mailing address.

  10. Julie says:

    Must avert my eyes!

  11. Dana says:

    I like her hair, though.

  12. Cayenne says:

    Wow. Speechless.

  13. Stacey says:

    I need bleach for my brain. What do you want to be bribed with?

  14. Katheirne says:

    Oh my god. Is the waist GATHERED? Seriously? Do we not know about decreases, 1970’s crocheters?

  15. Carrie K says:

    Ha. She has nothing on my deer sweater.

Leave a Reply

