FO: Red Corrugator

I finished my scarf for the Red Scarf project. I have yarn for another one, but I’m not sure if I’ll get to it in time or not. If I don’t, I’ll be set for next year.

Red Scarf

Pattern: The Corrugator, by Paula Smith
Yarn: Cascade 220 Heathers, color 9488, about 1 3/4 skeins
Needle: US 9 (5.5mm)
Size: 5″ x 61″
Ravelry: Project page.

You’ve got to love a pattern like this. No purling (just knits and slip stitches). It makes a lovely, unisex, totally reversible scarf.

I will admit that the knitting got a bit boring by the time I was finished, but still, it’s lovely now that it’s done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO: Red Corrugator

  1. Cher says:

    I love the scarf. I have been toying with the idea again this weekend to teach myself how to knit properly, but I don’t even know what type needles to buy. Any auggestions? Thanks!

  2. marianne says:

    Lovely, another Corrugator! I agree, knit and slip here and there, makes for great time filling, ‘don’t have to think a lot’ knitting and they are FABulous!

  3. margene says:

    It’s perfectly mindless knitting for some situations. Love the red color you used…it’s so tomatoy.

  4. Chris says:

    I love that kind of ribbing!

  5. Nora says:

    It really looks great – that is the problem with scarves, though. The knitting goes on long after the bloom is off the rose!

  6. Cookie says:

    Oh, it’s lovely, Cheryl. Great color.

    I thought we had a couple/few months still before the shipping deadline. I hope so because I’m painfully behind in my knitting. ๐Ÿ˜•

  7. Carrie K says:

    No purling? I’ll have to try that pattern stitch. Pretty! Or handsome. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Norma says:

    As fast as you knit? The deadline is not ’til December 15th!!!! So get to it. I won’t take no for an answer. ๐Ÿ™‚

    And thank you — it’s gorgeous. That Corrugator is just the perfect pattern, and actually as far as scarves go, I think it goes pretty fast.

  9. Anne says:

    That is such a perfect pattern for the RSP. I’m pretty sure you’ll manage to bang out another one tho before December.

Leave a Reply

