CSA, Week 9

Hmmm. I guess I skipped week 8. Ah well, I was in a hurry to deal with it before leaving town. Last week I got potatoes, cucumbers, green onions, green bell peppers, an ivory bell pepper, and raspberries.

And this week, it’s potatoes, corn, peaches, and eggplant.

CSA week 9

I picked a lot of eggplant from my garden, too, so I’ll be cooking up vast quantities of it later today. I’ll bread and fry a bunch of it for later use, and am planning to make a pasta dish for dinner tonight using more of it.

I got a real kick out of this eggplant from my garden:

Pinocchio eggplant

I called him Pinocchio. The Pontiff called him dinner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CSA, Week 9

  1. Cookie says:

    Oh my…

    I’m sorry, but my dirty mind and I can’t get past your pointy eggplant. I’ll be in the naughty corner if you need me.

  2. margene says:

    My thought was the same as Cookie’s! Your CSA harvest looks grand!

  3. Chris says:

    Huh. I’m glad it wasn’t just me re: the eggplant!

  4. Carrie K says:

    Naughty, naughty. Yum, eggplant. I once fried up a batch and Sheri’s Labrador Chelsea heroically kept munching away at it – that was one dog that loved her veggies.

  5. Carrie says:

    Yeah, sorry, that naughty corner is getting pretty full. There’s no way that’s a nose.

  6. Miss T says:

    What Carrie said.

Leave a Reply

