WIP Wednesday

There was almost no knitting at all on my trip to South Dakota. All I managed to get done was about 1 1/2 repeats of the Myrtle Leaf Shawl. I guess that was a good thing – I was too busy to knit!

So here’s where my projects currently stand:

Ingenue – looking good, for anyone with only one arm. The sleeve is still pretty poochy at the armscye, but I guess I’ll just have to live with that since I’m not going to start over. Now I’ll just have to figure out how long to make the sleeves.

Ingenue for the one-armed woman

The Drops 78-11 cardigan has been ripped out. After getting about 3″ of the body done, I decided it was too big. I’ll cast on again for the smaller size, and just increase at the bust as necessary.

Drops 78-11 - restarting

And the poor mostly-neglected Myrtle Leaf Shawl makes minuscule progress. I’m only through half of the repeats for the main portion, and then there’s still the border after that. It takes me anywhere from 1 to 2 hours to do a single repeat, depending on whether I get messed up or distracted and have to tink back a lot. 19 more repeats to go.

Myrtle Leaf Shawl

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Cookie says:

    I think it looks good for a sweater in progress with only one arm.

    That lace will be worth it. I promise.

  2. Carrie says:

    Ingenue is going to be beautiful!

  3. I dig the sweater. The stole sounds annoying, but it is lovely!

  4. Nora says:

    Everything looks good – I think that sweater is going to be a showstopper.

  5. Chris says:

    Oh, I hate armpit pooches. Pooey.

Leave a Reply

