CSA, Week 11

Last week I was out of town, so I don’t know what was in the produce bag for week 10. This week’s catch – green beans, corn, potatoes, apples, nectarines, and plums:

CSA, Week 11

I also went down to the Tuesday afternoon Farmer’s Market this week. It was great! All of the produce without the Saturday crowds. I got some delicious peaches and watermelon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CSA, Week 11

  1. Norma says:

    Yum. More green beans for ya, though, huh? Hee.

  2. elizabeth says:

    Yes, the crowd on Saturday has gotten unmanageable for us! We even get there right when they open at 7, and it’s started getting crowded then too.

  3. Carrie K says:

    Yum, peaches.

    Your trip sounds great! Even if you didn’t make it to a few places. Next time. Spiral bridges?

  4. sil says:

    I guess I’m a bit behind, why do vegetables come to your house?

  5. Cher says:

    Lovely produce! I have heard tell there’s a farmer’s market where I live. I have to track that baby down!

Leave a Reply

