Kyra

Remember the yarn dyeing adventure, where Susan and I turned neon orange Cascade 128 yarn into something a bit more subdued?

It’s on the needles.

I’ve cast on for Kyra, a free Berroco pattern for an asymmetrical cardigan. I’ve had my eye on it ever since I saw this version on Ravelry. The color is about what I’d hoped the Cascade yarn was going to be when I originally bought it.

The Cascade 128 is bulkier than the yarn called for in the pattern, so my stitch gauge is different (though interestingly, my row gauge is the same). To compensate, I’m making the XS size. Since it’s knitted on size 10 needles, it’s going pretty quickly. The back is done:

Kyra

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kyra

  1. Chris says:

    It did turn out a nice color!

  2. Carrie says:

    I’m not entirely sure how anyone would know what a cute sweater it is due to the pose of that former Cosby kid model. She looks like she’s having a seizure.

  3. susan says:

    Wow, I can’t believe how good that yarn looks knit up.

  4. Nora says:

    Oh, wow – great pattern choice! (LMAO at Carrie’s observation – the Rav version is awesome, though.)

  5. margene says:

    That was very quick knitting. You’ll look fabulous in the color and style!

  6. Monica says:

    Ooh, I really like your choice. I think that will look fabulous on you.

Leave a Reply

