On the Border

My Schieffelin Point Shawl is nearing the finish!

I’m excited to finally be starting the border.

Schieffelin Point Shawl

I started my third skein of yarn with 2 rows of the body left. I might get lucky and finish the shawl with 3 skeins of yarn (450 yards), which would leave me with a full skein of yarn leftover.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On the Border

  1. Cookie says:

    That’s a lot of garter stitch! Fingers crossed!

  2. Kitten says:

    I bet the border zips along. It’s so pretty…

  3. Heather says:

    Matching beret?

  4. Carrie K says:

    And then you’ll make matching gauntlets?

    That yarn is gorgeous, the pattern is perfect for it.

  5. Chris says:

    Gogogogogogogogogogo!

  6. Nora says:

    Very yummy color. Can’t wait to see the entire border.

Leave a comment