Dishwasher Update

I’ve got an update to the low/no- phosphate dishwasher detergent issue I blogged about a few days ago.

I was going to slog through the rest of the bottle of Kirkland dishwasher detergent we had, washing glasses by hand. But then my husband reminded me that it was a 2-pack, and we still had another full bottle of it.

Not wanting to deal with it for that long, we took the bottles back to Costco for a refund (yay!), and then bought the Finish Powerball Tabs (rated #2, and cheapest per use) instead. My local Costco also had the Cascade with Dawn ActionPacs (rated #4).

I tried it last night, and although it’s only been one load, I was impressed. No film on the glasses, and even things I had deliberately left a bit crustier than I usually would came out clean.

I may be counting my chickens before they hatch, but hopefully that will be the end of the milky white film on the glasses.

Happy Weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

