Let Me Sum Up

In 2010, I knit 14 miles of yarn. And despite making numerous yarn purchases, still managed to reduce my stash by 57 skeins of yarn.

I made 18 tops, 16 shawls/scarves/cowls, 4 hats, one pair of mittens, 1 pair of leg warmers, a set of tea towels, a few bunny nuggets, a teeny-tiny-kitty, and assorted Barbie doll attire. Here’s a sampling:

2010 Mosaic

I do not make resolutions for the new year. Nor do I call them “intentions”, as that seems to always remind me of what the road to hell is paved with.

I do, however, plan to continue reducing my stash, both yarn-wise and household-wise. I expect to end 2011 with even less yarn, and less STUFF in the house overall. Hopefully that will not come about by having the house burn down, as nearly happened in the summer.

Overall, 2010 was a pretty good year for us, and I’m hoping for an even better 2011.

Thank you all for being here!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Let Me Sum Up

  1. Kris says:

    I’m continually impressed by how much you knit. 14 miles is impressive! Double what I did.

  2. Nora says:

    Truly impressive! Happy New Year!!

  3. Kitten says:

    yes, summing up is good, as there is too much.
    πŸ˜€
    wtf may I ask are “bunny nuggets”?
    beautiful beautiful stuff, btw.

  4. Lauren says:

    Wow, that is impressive!!

  5. Cookie says:

    Bunny nuggets are FABULOUS!

    I’m very impressed with your high quality knitting, Cheryl. Knitting like a mofo and it’s all beautiful. Well done!

  6. elizabeth says:

    That is a lot of yarn, and a lot of knitting! Congrats!

  7. margene says:

    You burn up the miles when it comes to knitting, traveling and being the best friend a person can have! Happy 2011!!

  8. Suzanne says:

    That’s a lot of knitting. Happy New Year.

  9. jill says:

    You’ve knit a half marathon and then some! Wow! The photo montage is lovely!!

  10. Squishy says:

    Um, yeah… bunny nuggets? πŸ˜€ Wonderful roundup. I hope your 2011 is just what you want it to be.

  11. Anne says:

    You made a serious dent in the stash. Nice!

    Here’s to a totally fantastic 2011. Or at least mostly fantastic. Hell… I’ll settle for good most of the time.

  12. Heather says:

    Wow, -57 skeins and 14 miles of yarn! And you made such lovely things!

  13. Laurie says:

    14 miles, I am in the dust! Nice set of FOs, which makes your current goals completely reasonable.

  14. Anne B. says:

    Not only is the number admirable, but what you knit is admirable! So many lovely items!

  15. Liz says:

    Wow. All I can say!

Leave a Reply

