Together Again

In international news, it’s official. Barbie and Ken are back together. But how did it happen?

As it turns out, Barbie ran into Ken while she was on her cruise to Mexico last month. She blew out her flip-flop, and stepped on a pop top. As she hobbled across the sand, who should she bump into (literally), but Ken! She was so surprised to see him that she planted a big kiss on his cheek.

Barbie and Ken

Ken scooped her up in his arms, sat her down at a nearby beachfront bar, and tended to the cut on her heel.

Ken: I’m so glad to see you again, Barbie. I’m never going to wash my cheek again.

Barbie: That might be a bit impractical.

Ken: Then I’ll have it tattooed in place. It will always remind me of you, my Mexican cutie.

Barbie: Uh, whatever.

Afterward, they spent a couple of hours on the beach reminiscing about the past.

Barbie and Ken at the Beach

Barbie: I can’t believe I ran into you like this, Ken! It’s been so long.

Ken: What has it been, seven years since you dumped me for that beach bum Blaine?

Barbie: I’m sorry, Ken! But you know, we’d been dating for 43 years, and our relationship just wasn’t going anywhere. Then Blaine surfed into my life and turned it upside down. I guess I just lost my head.

Ken: I suppose it was partly my fault. I guess I was taking you for granted. But wow, I’ve got to say that you don’t look a day older than you did when I first met you… what was that, 50 years ago?

Barbie: Yes, it was 1961, on the set of that TV commercial. But it seems like only yesterday. I must say, you’re looking pretty good yourself. Your new hairstyle is great.

Ken: Why don’t we go back to my hotel room? I’ve got some booze in the blender.

Barbie: Gee, I’d love to, Ken, but I have to go find Crystal. She was headed over to Papas & Beer with a few other girls from the ship, and I’m a little worried about her. She should have been back here by now.

And so began the events leading to the Barbies’ unfortunate jail incident, so she and Ken weren’t able to have that margarita. But Ken continued to pursue Barbie after they got back home, even declaring his love on giant billboards, asking her to get back together with him. She finally said yes, and they had a lovely Valentine’s dinner to kick off their new relationship.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Together Again

  1. jill says:

    He’s too vapid for her. Or is it that she’s too vapid for him? Vapid’s in there somewhere!

  2. Chris says:

    All the Kens live on the roof of my nieces’ Barbie doll house. I’m pretty sure this announcement won’t change that.

  3. margene says:

    Barbie’s too good for Ken. He’s creepy no matter how you cut it and we know he doesn’t have the b*lls to keep up a good relationship.

  4. Cookie says:

    She can do better. She needs a man with bendable legs!

  5. marianne says:

    Balls and bendable legs, those are definitely ‘must haves’.
    since when did Ken get ‘hair’?

  6. Suzanne says:

    That’s a Ken with fancy hair. Kinda like a boy band member.

  7. Laritza says:

    This is great news! thanks for sharing. Will there be a wedding? I wonder if its too late for children…..she still looks 20 ya know.

Leave a Reply

