Oh yeah, this too.

I guess I should mention this project, especially since it’s nearly done.

Murcia

The pattern is Murcia, and I thought it would be a good way to use up the leftover Classic Elite Skye Tweed I had in my stash. I have a little over 400 yards of it, and wasn’t quite sure what else to do with that amount of aran-weight yarn. It probably wasn’t enough for a vest (not that I normally wear vests anyway), but far more than I’d need for a hat or mitts (or even both).

Ravelry’s advanced search to the rescue! The fabric seems a bit stiff right now, but I’m expecting it to soften up nicely after it’s had a bath.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh yeah, this too.

  1. margene says:

    It looks nice and I hope it turns out as you hope! I’m working on confessing my knitting project, too.

  2. Kitten says:

    Pretty. It looks so snuggly…

  3. Rebecca says:

    That is one of the wonderful features about Ravelry, isn’t it? What an interesting border on this shawl! Can’t wait to see it when it is finished!

  4. jill says:

    Very, very nice. I love the advanced search via ravelry! I seem to have fallen in a knitting whole after finishing up gift knitting. I’ll give the advanced search a try and see if it can heave-oh me on my way to another knit!

Leave a Reply

