2011 Recap

2011 saw about 8 1/2 miles of knitting, including 5 sweaters, 9 shawls and scarves, 3 cowls, 2 felted bags, 7 pairs of mitts, one pair of socks, one pair of slippers, a bunch of coasters, a variety of Barbie doll clothing, and one hat.

Then, of course, there was also the sewn dress, and the completed 14-year-old quilt.

Whew!

Here’s a sampling:

Mosaic 2011 - finished objects

1. Drops sweater, 2. Murcia, 3. Triangle Scarf with Leaf Border, 4. Armwarmers, 5. Gap-Tastic Cowl, 6. Radiance Shawl, 7. Spring Things shawl, 8. New Look Dress 6643, 9. Tuckless, 10. Geodesic Cardigan, 11. Ubiquitous Kate, 12. Onerva shawl, 13. Neiman, 14. Garter Stripe Square Bag, 15. Pleats Purse, 16. Philosopher’s House Socks, 17. Double Wedding Ring Quilt, 18. Spring Party Dress, 19. Beatnik, 20. Ragtop Mitts, 21. Forest Canopy – wide version, 22. Embroidered Bag, 23. Happy Snails – earbud cozy, 24. Mara

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2011 Recap

  1. Lauren says:

    Wow! That is a lot to have gotten done, good for you!

  2. margene says:

    I had around 5 miles and I’m not sure how. lol You were very productive (as usual) and you created many beautiful knits!

  3. Kitten says:

    Whoa. That is a whole dang lot of beautiful knitting. I was all proud of myself for finishing six things.

  4. Rebecca says:

    Great job, Cheryl! Wish I could knit at your speed! I’m kind of afraid to take a survey of what I did this year.

  5. Carole says:

    Your projects are all beautiful! You were way more productive than I was!

  6. Chris says:

    8.5 miles?! O.O

  7. Laurie says:

    Remarkable productivity! Amazing. I can only yearn to do 1/4 of that……

  8. jill says:

    Wow! I just don’t keep track of my knitting. Perhaps I’d get more done if I did! Such an impressive and BEAUTIFUL collection, Cheryl!

Leave a Reply

