FO: Tuesday Night Cowl

Our Stitch ‘n Bitch group had it’s eighth anniversary this month. Last week was our party, and we had a swap. The only requirement was that the project had to have something to do with the number eight. It was a pretty vague requirement, since it could be interpreted as loosely as desired – such as, you started it at 8:00, used size 8 needles… or maybe you just thought about using size 8 needles. We’re flexible.

Tuesday Night Cowl

Anyway, this was the project I made for the swap. It’s Susan’s Tuesday Night Cowl, which I thought was particularly appropriate since she designed the cowl for last year’s swap (for which I was unfortunately not in town).

The connection to the number eight? It has an 8-stitch cable in it.

The yarn is Berroco Remix, which is tweedy and very soft (and machine washable!). I loved how it turned out, and it was hard to give away. Fortunately, I think I have enough yarn to make another one.

Project details here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FO: Tuesday Night Cowl

  1. jill says:

    Perfect level of coziness for the coming temps. I may need to pick up some Aran weight yarn in the coming days. I bet your recipient was delighted with it!

  2. Anne says:

    Great accessory! And perfect for a little swap action. 🙂

  3. margene says:

    It was great for the swap because the yarn was soft and anyone could wear it. We had fun that night!

  4. vicki says:

    That’s such a great pattern! I love that color, too.

  5. Kitten says:

    Cute! And what did you receive for throwing such a lovely in the mix?

  6. Chris says:

    It does look cozy and warm!

  7. Anna says:

    It goes great with my brown sweater 🙂

  8. Kym says:

    What a fun way to celebrate 8 years! I love that cowl pattern. Mine . . . is my favorite cowl ever.

  9. Stacey says:

    Squishy! I love mine. I may have to do more in different colors. I mean, I have enough silky wool xl to enough for a whole platoon.

  10. Cookie says:

    Fabulous!

  11. redsilvia says:

    Love that! I must queue that one in the ever expanding wish list.

Leave a Reply

