I knit what?

A dog sweater.

Yes, I really did.

While visiting my brother-in-law and sister-in-law a few weeks ago, my SIL told me that she needed to get a dog sweater because their dog Zack gets cold after he’s been groomed.

So of course, I made one for him. I only had a rough guesstimate of size, but it seems to have worked out OK judging from the photo they sent me.

The word is that he isn’t very happy about it at the moment. But maybe he’ll warm up to it, if you’ll excuse the pun.

Pattern: Dog Sweater Knitting Pattern (Red Heart), size medium
Yarn: Red Heart Super Savers, “Cafe Latte”, just over half a 7-oz skein
Needles: US 10 (6mm) and US 9 (5.5mm)
Ravelry: Project page, pattern page

Dog Sweater

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I knit what?

  1. redsilvia says:

    Aw! I must admit, I’ve knit a dog sweater once too. Cute doggie btw!

  2. Chris says:

    Will a cat sweater be next?

  3. jill says:

    😉 fun!

  4. margene says:

    He looks marvelous! And I’ll bet his a happy puppy!

  5. CaroleP (ohio says:

    Looks Great! I’ve knit several sweaters for my “grand” dog. She’s a 6 lb Papillon – Quick Knit! So, I’ve learned that she doesn’t like anything tight, and she’ll take it off if she gets hot, but she does strut her stuff when she’s complimented, so she does wear them – unless my daughter forgets to put one on her 😉 Now that you have a size in mind you can make more……….have fun!

  6. Kitten says:

    Maybe he wanted merino.

  7. Cookie says:

    I’m with Kitten.

  8. Carrie#K says:

    I’m with Kitten too. But too cute! Prototype. 😉

Leave a Reply

