What’s on the needles

Aside from the flurry of hats, there’s still plenty on the needles. (By the way, I gave my friend the hats yesterday, and she was thrilled!)

My Snowflake shawlette (“Easy as Pie“) is making progress, though not too quickly now, since I’ve turned it into a “purse project” that I can work on whenever I find myself with some wait time somewhere. It’s a simple 4-row repeat, so I don’t need to worry about a pattern, and it’s easy to keep track of where I am.

Easy As Pie

In astounding news, I’m actually working on a pair of socks. I loved how Cookie’s Sprouting socks turned out, so I cast on for my own pair. It’s a bit of an unusual pattern in how it starts out with more stitches for the cuff than it ends up with at the foot. I hope it won’t turn out to be too big. I’m just finishing up the heel turn on the first sock, so we’ll see.

Sprouting Socks

And of course, I started another sweater. This one’s the Traveling Buds cardigan. I’m actually about twice as far along as shown in the photo below. I may have to make some adjustments for size, though, as it’s running a little small. I went down a needle size from the pattern recommendation because my gauge with that needle was definitely too big.

Traveling Bud Cardigan

The Sky Scarf has now officially counted down another month, but I’ll have to try to get a photo of it tomorrow while it’s still light enough in the room for a semi-decent photo. The scarf doesn’t leave its location because of all of the balls of yarn attached to it, and if I don’t have the chance to grab a photo in the afternoon light, it’s too dark to get a photo – unless I want to dig out a tripod, of course.

And still, I’m in a dither over what to start next…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s on the needles

  1. margene says:

    Nice report! You have more on the needles than I remember (or have seen) and you want more? Wow!

  2. Kitten says:

    pretty shawl and sweater! I LOVE that yarn in the socks, too, and CTH is my favorite, and now I want a sweater made of that, too.

  3. Chris says:

    So glad your friend liked the hats!

  4. jill says:

    What nice variety! It all looks so cozy. And I’m so glad the hats were a hit!

Leave a Reply

