Just for Fun

Because of CarrieK:

  • Who taught you to knit? My mother
  • Do you remember the first thing you made? Yes – a sweater that I still own and occasionally wear, despite it being 40 years old.
  • Do you knit more for yourself or others? For myself. I know I’ll appreciate it.
  • Is there a price too large to spend on a knitting project? Yes. But I’m not sure what it is.
  • Do you knit patterns more than once? Occasionally.
  • Do you have a favorite knitwear designer? How can I narrow it down to only one? Each one has something special to offer.
  • What is your opinion of those ginormous needle sizes? If it’s over size 9, it doesn’t get used very much.
  • Do you understand the Zimmerman EPS system? Yes. It’s awesome.
  • Do you knit in public? Of course!
  • Have you been part of a KAL? Yes.Who can forget NaKniSweMoDo?
  • Have you ever knit a “mystery” item? No.
  • Do you knit English or Continental? Continental.

If you want to play along, consider yourself tagged.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just for Fun

  1. Chris says:

    You approached this in a more serious fashion than did CarrieK. 😀

  2. Carrie#K says:

    Thank you!
    And what? I was totally serious! As always. 🙂
    I don’t know if you dreamt up that trick or read about it somewhere but it sounds brilliant. I loved your wrapped stitches alternative. So much nicer.

Leave a Reply

