Needle Cases

I’ve been thinking about buying a new circular knitting needle case for my regular circular needles, since I love the ones I have for my interchangeable needles – the one that came with my interchangeable needles from HiyaHiya, and the cute one I bought from madbird. They’re so convenient and portable.

I looked at the Della Q, which I really liked, but the pre-numbered tabs were wrong for what I have. Then I looked at Etsy, and found so many different cute cases. There were big ones and compact ones, some with embroidered needle numbers, some with different sized pockets. What I had in mind, though, was something clutch-sized that would hold all of my needles, and had pockets that were all the same size, rather than the ones with both large and small pockets.

I ended up getting this one from Crippenworks.
Crippenworks circular needle case

It easily holds all my needles, with plenty of room to spare. There’s no trouble putting several needles in the same pocket, and the elastic strap makes it easy to secure the case closed.
Crippenworks circular needle case

The pockets are not all exactly the same size, but are approximately 4.5″ to 5″ across, which is large enough that they’ll even hold the Knit Picks needles in their original packages.

Crippenworks circular needle case

I haz happy.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Needle Cases

  1. Chris says:

    Very cute!! I had Zonda make mine, along with a sock knitting box bag, out of some retro-looking fabric I sent her. Of course it has black kitties on it. 🙂

  2. redsilvia says:

    Oh how cute! It puts my binder with plastic sleeves to shame as a storage solution. I even have to keep mine closed with a rubber band.

  3. Laurie says:

    I really wish you would stop with the links to needle cases.

    I have been a fan of Crippenworks for several years. I have multiple cases: dpns, traveling case, straights. Now I guess I need interchangeable travel, combo….STOP.

  4. zeneedle says:

    I like this! My old case is way too full and this might be the answer.

  5. jill says:

    Ohmygosh, ohmygosh, ohmygosh. Far superior to my system of ziplocks!! Ohmygosh, ohmygosh, ohmygosh. My “what I must have for Mother’s Day” list is growing!

  6. Lynn in Tucson says:

    Ooooh…nice!

Leave a Reply

