More Knitting!

Susan finally published a pattern I’ve been waiting for since last summer – Progression. She designed it as a mystery class project last year. It’s a semi-circular shawl with seven sections, which start out very simple and get progressively more difficult.

I just love the shape, and the frilly border. I knew I wanted to make it in JaggerSpun Zephyr, so I selected Cinnabar as the color. Here’s the start of my project.

Progression Shawl in progress

I also made another plant pocket. This time I used Kitten‘s great advice, and made loops on each corner so I could use cup hooks to attach it to the fence. Since I’m using those plastic packing pillows as liners, I can leave the knitted bag on the fence and pull out the liner if I need to.

Plant Pocket

So far, the liner and the polymer crystals have been doing a great job of keeping them from drying out.

And, since I had to move the Sky Scarf off my sewing machine so that I could actually do some sewing, I figured I might as well take a better photo of it in daylight. This is a much better photo for seeing the true colors:

Skyscarf - April

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Knitting!

  1. Chris says:

    Progression is off to a great start! And I really love how that Sky Scarf is shaping up.

  2. Another perfect colorway for you! It’ll be gorgeous!

  3. zeneedle says:

    Hurmph….my sky skarf is looking ragged next to yours and I haven’t even picked a yarn for Susan’s new shawl. The plant pocket looks great! Are you going to add a couple more? They’d be great in 3s (or 5s).

  4. Kitten says:

    Woo! I love it when I come up with an actual decent idea instead of just snide commentary, as is my usual. 😀
    Pretty pretty Progression! Do you guys just sit around Susan and whisper to each other like golf commentators about her newest patterns?

Leave a Reply

