Color Affection Progress

The Color Affection shawl is moving along pretty well – I’m on the second section of stripes!

Stripe Study

I decided to just stick with the original striping, but of course, using the dark color for both contrasting colors.

A knitter who goes to my LYS recently finished hers, and let me try it on. She didn’t do the dropped YOs on the edging, and I really loved how the shape turned out, so I’m glad that I decided not to do them.

And since I’m evidently in a stripey mood, I bought some more of the lovely Shibui Knits Linen yarn to make Stripe Study after I’m done with Color Affection:

Shibui Linen - tar and ash

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Color Affection Progress

  1. Stacey says:

    Since you’re loving the stripes, I have one in progress that you can finish. :). Your Affection is looking lovely.

  2. Fantastic! I like your choice of lots of neutrals. Those will go with anything and everything.

  3. margene says:

    You did it! So, is that the gray tones we oogled? They’ll be lovely!

  4. Chris says:

    Looking good! And that Shibui is pretty, too.

  5. jill says:

    I love it! How can I ever justify another yarn purchase!??!

  6. Kitten says:

    Pretty shawl, but OMG, those linens! Seriously, why do all your LYSs have the beautiful yarns and all my local ones carry only Cascade and Plymouth?!

  7. Rachel says:

    Your Color Affection is going to be lovely and your Different Lines even better – you yarn and color choice for it are perfect!

  8. Cookie says:

    So perfectly you. I love it. Much better than those tri-color ones that are trying too hard. Looking forward to seeing the next one, too.

  9. Laurie says:

    You are either brave, or a very loose knitter!

  10. Susan says:

    Nice! Your color affection is turning out lovely and I am sure your Stripe Study will be just as beautiful in the ShiBui linen that you picked out. Love the colors.

  11. Heather says:

    Looks very cozy!

Leave a Reply

