May Skies

May has come and gone, which means it’s time for another sky scarf update!

Skyscarf - May

We’re rapidly approaching the half-way point, and I needed to buy more blue yarn. Fortunately the store where I bought it still had the same color in stock. I hope I’ll be able to make it through the rest of the year. I do have a partial ball of a different yarn in a similar color though, so I should be able to make do.

The dark stripe a couple of inches from the left edge marks the solar eclipse.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to May Skies

  1. Marilyn says:

    I love the eclipse stripe…how clever!! 🙂

  2. Cookie says:

    You are so good!

  3. kitten says:

    Woo! Did you add a stripe for the transit of Venus?

  4. Chris says:

    Oh, clever about the eclipse!

  5. margene says:

    I’m about 3 weeks behind. I need a pure white row for my solar eclipse row. Great idea! Your scarf has a little panache than mine.

  6. Heather says:

    Like the eclipse idea, plus pretty color!

  7. jill says:

    This is a beautiful project. How fun to capture the eclipse in a wool-snapshot!

  8. Stacey says:

    Lovely! I see much more blue in the middle. 😀

  9. Laurie says:

    This is still endlessly fascinating.

Leave a Reply

