Food Friday

I think I picked about 5 quarts of serviceberries off my tree this year, before I finally decided to give it up and let the birds eat the rest. Most of them have been tucked away in my freezer for later use, but I couldn’t resist making a few treats, like this Serviceberry Crisp.

Serviceberry Crisp

I just sort of threw stuff together, but it ended up a little on the dry side. Not a problem, though – I just drizzled it with a little coconut milk and topped with whipped cream.

Ahh, summer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Food Friday

  1. kitten says:

    Confused. You left berries?

  2. Chris says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever eaten serviceberries.

  3. margene says:

    It looks so good!

  4. Cookie says:

    Oh my…

    What time should I come over?

  5. jill says:

    Berries make the best dessert!

Leave a Reply

