Nearly Half Way

I know I still have another day left in June, but I had the chance to take my Sky Scarf outside for a little sun and fresh air today, so I might as well post my progress so far.

Sky Scarf - June

There have been plenty of blue days in June, but it seems like instead of all of that cool blue, I should be knitting with oranges and yellows, considering how hot it’s been. Three days of official 100+ temperatures. In June! Yowza.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nearly Half Way

  1. Carrie#K says:

    At least the color is cool and soothing. 100+? Yikes. Hot.

  2. Chris says:

    Not that hot here, and it seems plenty hot to me. 100+ is just wrong.

  3. kitten says:

    And I was all excited that we’re having a cool snap next week and it isn’t supposed to get above 103…

  4. Stacey says:

    I’m going to start summering in Alaska. 🙂

  5. zeneedle says:

    I’m caught up and ready to begin the next half year! Your scarf looks so beautiful. The blue skies are amazing when they’re not filled with smoke.

  6. jill says:

    Beautiful, beautiful!
    I wish you tall glasses of iced tea and a functional A/C.

  7. Laurie says:

    I’ve been watching your temperatures. Sux.

Leave a Reply

