Back in Black

Shown here for your viewing pleasure is the back and left front of the Cool Breeze Cardigan for my mom:

Cool Breeze Cardigan

Not much to look at, I know. Plain stockinette in plain black yarn.

At least it’s proof I’ve been knitting.

I’m about halfway through the border of my Progression Shawl, and it’s nice to finally be able to get an idea of what it will look like off the needles:

Progression shawl

It’s been coming along slowly, since I don’t get a lot of time to work on it, but I feel like I’m finally starting to see the end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Back in Black

  1. Kitten says:

    ooooh, pretty! I need to get more adventurous with my color choices. Joan sent me a kit a while ago that had silk lace yarn in roughly that color… Hmmmm….

  2. Cookie says:

    Good looking classic sweater and a wonderful looking lace thingy. You’re doing great over there!

  3. Marilyn says:

    You are brave to knit with black…I don’t think my eyes would let me do that any more!
    The lace is looking beautiful. Pretty fall color too. 🙂

  4. Chris says:

    Of course I adore the black sweater. 🙂

  5. At least you’ve got some progress to show for it. The shawl’s gonna be beautiful!!

  6. margene says:

    Progression is going to be amazing!!

  7. jill says:

    The shawl is exquisite. Wow! What an entertaining knit. And who doesn’t love a black sweater? And gee, now I’m singing AC/DC!

  8. elizabeth says:

    If you’re going to give me an AC/DC earworm, make it something good! Night Prowler or She’s Got the Jack or Problem Child. Oh yeah! I love that shawl, it is incredibly delicate and gorgeous!

  9. Laurie says:

    Yes, all progress is good progress. Summer knitting, FOs in the not too distant future.

  10. Stacey says:

    Lovely lace! How good are your eyes?!? Black yarn? At least that’s not lace?

Leave a Reply

