Here and gone again

I got back a few days ago from a 2-week motorcycle trip across the country (about 4800 miles). We had a really good time, and were fortunate enough to have fantastic weather while we were on the road. We only had a few drops of rain, though there were some brutal crosswinds in Nebraska.

I’ll have more about the trip later (and hopefully some photos, though the photos from the first 2/3rds of the trip may be lost forever due to a hard drive failure). But that will all have to wait, since I’m off on another journey tomorrow.

I’m heading out to the Boston area to visit my sister, and I’ll have the chance to see my new great-nephew born a few months ago, as well as my 2-year-old twin great-nieces I haven’t seen yet.

Should be a nice trip… see you after I’m back from Beantown!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here and gone again

  1. Chris says:

    Oh, that sucks about the photos. 😦 What a timely update – I was just wondering if everything was ok. πŸ™‚

  2. Kitten says:

    (more) safe travels!

  3. Carole says:

    You’re heading my way? I hope you get lobster while you’re here!!

  4. Cookie says:

    Continued safe travels, sweetie. Have a wonderful time and give your mom a bit of a squeeze for me!

  5. Kym says:

    Lots of excitement! I’m eager to hear about your motorcycle trip — and the Boston adventure sounds delightful, too.

Leave a Reply

